Fort Vancouver Blog

Program Manager
Fort Vancouver National Trust

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Login
    Login Login form
Posted by Natalie Hantho on Wednesday, 18 May 2016 in Independence Day

2016 Sing Fourth Teen Vocal Competition Finalists


The Fort Vancouver National Trust has announced the finalists who will perform on the Vancouver Toyota main stage at Independence Day at Fort Vancouver presented by Bank of America. Local teens competed at auditions on May 14 at Beacock’s Music, and these ten finalists were selected to compete again on Independence Day.

  • Amethyst Ackerman, Prairie High School
  • Samara Davis, Camas High School
  • Quintin Gaither, Hudson's Bay High School
  • Sunday Manisto-Saari, Mountain View High School
  • Amanda Nicholson, Evergreen High School
  • Brittni Plummer, Union High School
  • Nicole Roller, Skyview High School
  • Hannah Toner, Mountain View High School
  • Sydney Valaer, Washougal High School
  • Shawni Van Vessem, Skyview High School

A panel of local musician judges, some of whom will perform on the Main Stage later in the evening, will select the winners. Contestants will be judged on originality, skill, poise, audience appeal and family-friendly content.

The first place winner will receive a $1,000 scholarship to the college of their choice and a first place trophy. Second place will take home a $500 college scholarship and third prize is a $250 college scholarship. All ten finalists will be given a DVD of the Sing Fourth program.

The vocal competition will be co-hosted by The Morning Bull Ride from 98.7 The Bull and Kyra Smith, a local singer and performer.

The Sing Fourth Teen Vocal Competition is a component of Independence Day at Fort Vancouver presented by Bank of America. This contest is produced by the Fort Vancouver National Trust and is open to high school students who live in Clark County. For more information, visit


Rate this blog entry:
Tags: Array